Versailles Inspired Parisian Commuter Train


How fab is this?!?!

Photo Credit: National Geographic

Versailles is my number one top destination to explore at the moment.  Taking in the architecture, savoring the history, and walking the same halls as some of the most renown figures of opulence would be quite the experience.

I suppose hopping on the RER’s C-Line Parisian commuter train, fitted with grand visuals, will have you daydreaming all things Antoinette. 

Photo Credit: WENN.com

Photo Credit: WENN.com

 

Photo Credit: WENN.com

 

Photo Credit: WENN.com

 

Photo Credit: WENN.com

 

Talk about transporting your cultural palette.

Have you ridden the C-Line and seen it for yourself? What’s your take on this fun installation?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Versailles Inspired Parisian Commuter Train

  1. Tisha October 1, 2012 at 8:05 am Reply

    Ha, that’s awesome! I’ve been to Versailles in early spring… but definitely want to return when the gardens are fully green.

    • Meghan's Guilty Pleasures Travel Blog October 1, 2012 at 10:55 am Reply

      Envious!

      I’m based in Los Angeles and I’ve been trying to find the right time in my schedule to book a trip.

      Lush Spring gardens are tempting, but I think for my first time, I’m more likely to go on an off season. I love savoring the architecture, history, grounds & opulence.

      May need to go twice 😉

      • Tisha October 1, 2012 at 12:05 pm

        That’s exactly what I did… traveled in off-season. Overall, it’s generally a smarter option.

        P.S. I’m in San Diego!

      • Meghan's Guilty Pleasures Travel Blog October 1, 2012 at 12:10 pm

        Very cool – I love off season.

        You have some great shots on your blog! What other social media are you on?

      • Tisha October 1, 2012 at 1:47 pm

        Thanks!

        Twitter @briefhiatus and Facebook. 🙂
        Goodreads and Pinterest too. (Tisha Bridges)

  2. Murissa @TheWanderfullTraveler September 27, 2012 at 5:37 pm Reply

    This is now on my must do list! Versailles is one of the things I am looking forward to most when I go next year. I think I might cry when I arrive. I am glad I saw this! I was just watching Marie Antoinette by Sophia Coppola last night.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Murissa

    • Meghan's Guilty Pleasures Travel Blog September 27, 2012 at 6:16 pm Reply

      Loved that movie!

      Where else are you going in France? Can’t wait to visit Versailles myself. Had a trip planned, but have yet to reschedule.

      Sometimes it’s all about timing…

Let me know what your thoughts are!

