Product Review: eos – Your travel beauty bag tagalong?


Don’t let the fun packaging distract you.  eos’s infusion of charm and quality will have you coming back for more!

Photo Credit: MGPTravelBlog

eos is a feel good product.  What does it have going for it?  Well, it ticks all the major boxes:

  • 95% organic
  • Paraben free
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Packed with antioxidants
  • Contains soothing shea butter & jojoba oil
  • Recyclable packaging that comes in fun summery colors
  • Not tested on animals

I’m always updating my seasonal beauty trends and as a girl on the go, I regularly seek out toiletries and make-up bag goodies that make sence.  While traveling, it’s essential for the products you choose to not only work for you, but also not add unnecessary bulk.  I’m drawn to smart packaging and quality ingredients, plus a little bit of luxe goes a long way!

I’ve recently discovered eos products and decided to bring along the Everyday Hand Lotion and the Lip Balm Smooth Sphere on a recent trip. 

My verdict:

The Lip Balm Smooth Sphere

Although it’s small in stature, the packaging is too bulky for my travel needs.  I prefer beauty products that are sleek and can be tucked into the corner of a clutch or a tiny pocket of a cross-body bag.  However, I find that it’s great around the house either next to the laptop or on a night stand.  Overall I absolutely enjoy the lip blam’s creamy formula, great flavor, and novelty packaging.  I plan on repurchasing it, but would not recommend it as a travel friendly beauty product.   It retails for $3.29.

Side note: eos does carry the more traditional tube (Smooth Stick), but it’s been challenging to find.

Photo Credit: MGPTravelBlog

Photo Credit: MGPTravelBlog

Everyday Hand Lotion

Less is indeed more.  This is a fantastic product for travel and I highly recommend it.  Not only is the formula silky and non-greasy, but it’s pebble shape design makes it ideal for slipping into your handbag.  You get 1.5 fl oz (44 ml) – a good amount of product – which should last you well into your next jaunt.  I love the flip cap snap closure too.  It retails for $3.99.

Photo Credit: MGPTravelBlog

Photo Credit: MGPTravelBlog

I am always looking to streamline my products and accessories.  I’d love to hear from you and what your go-to travel beauty products are.  In fact, keep an eye out for a travel sized beauty giveaway next week.  I will put a few products into the hands of two lucky winners & get their take on it!  Maybe it’s you?

To learn more about eos’s latest offerings, check out their website: evolution of smooth

Be sure to check out more of my Product Reviews!

Disclaimer: PR Samples sent for consideration
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Product Review: eos – Your travel beauty bag tagalong?

  1. onedayinacity August 1, 2012 at 2:21 pm Reply

    Love the packaging! The products look really convenient for traveling. I’m going to have to check them out.

    • Meghan's Guilty Pleasures Travel Blog August 1, 2012 at 2:57 pm Reply

      Great! You can find them at places like drugstores, Ulta, & Target. I’ll be doing a travel sized beauty product giveaway this week… Keep an eye out!

Let me know what your thoughts are!

