Frazzled Isn’t Glamorous! Trip Prep Series – Pt 1


Packing List Cheat Sheet

What’s a girl on-the-go to do!  Save yourself the drama and give yourself some piece of mind by packing with a cheat sheet of sorts.

It may not be for everyone, but I find it’s a great go-to when you’re pulling together everything from outfits to toiletries to jewelery.  OCD is up to you and I’m not listing every last item.  Really, what I’ve put together are a wide range of categories that would suit a variety of destinations.  When I haul out my suitcase and stare at my closet cursing under my breath about how much I hate packing, it’s a bit of a relief to know that I don’t have to reinvent the wheel.  Give yourself a break; this is a great way to organize your thoughts.

Packing List Cheat Sheet

Typically we all inevitably forget something, but glancing at a list streamlines the process making it easier to just cross stuff off a pre-determined list.

All I do is give it a once over and circle what would apply to my destination.  Then I work off of the list and simply cross off what I’ve just put in my luggage.  That’s it!

Take a peek and see what you think.  Keep in mind, I’m not packing for kids, animals, or anyone with special needs. 

I’m curious to know…what would you add to the list?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Frazzled Isn’t Glamorous! Trip Prep Series – Pt 1

  1. sarahinthegoldencircle May 6, 2012 at 11:07 am Reply

    This is perfect! Whenever I make packing lists, if I don’t write down “charger” next to every electronic device I’m taking (phone, camera, whatever), I will 100% guaranteed forget it. I should print this and tape it to my wall….

    • Thanks! Glad you found it useful. I find that when you travel, you pick up a lot of dos & don’ts along the way. Happy to share my experience with other travelers! My “Trip Prep Travel Series” will be ongoing…

  2. Ciki (@agentcikay) April 15, 2012 at 9:47 pm Reply

    Great list! Me, I don’t have one and am a last minute packer. but i love packing! I have a duplicate set for travel things, so I don’t forget them. works for me! I never need to unpack em…

    • Meghan's Guilty Pleasures Travel Blog April 15, 2012 at 10:44 pm Reply

      Love it! Great idea – much faster. We all have a system….just have to figure out what works. Enjoy your content, thanks for checking out my travel blog.

Let me know what your thoughts are!

