Loving Spring


What a gorgeous Spring day!

I’m still trying to kick the bug I picked up during my road trip (a.k.a. my souvenir) and am loving the warmer weather. 

I’ve enjoyed my afternoon running errands.  I noticed the tourist vans around Los Angeles, Hollywood, and Beverly Hills in full force….good sign for tourism.  Everyone seemed happy to snap away on their cameras and ohhed and ahhed over the sights. 

On my way home I spotted banners advertising the Herb Ritts photography exhibit at LACMA here in Los Angeles.  That is definitely a must!  Will keep you posted if/when I go and what it’s all about.  It would be a great fit for my “Day Trip Travel Series.”

Makes me wonder what everyone is up to for their spring break.  Hope it’s memorable & filled with adventure!

Tagged: , , ,

5 thoughts on “Loving Spring

  1. Sere April 12, 2012 at 7:07 pm Reply

    I will have to check it out and see how it all works. Any extra publicity for my pictures and/or my blog is good. Thanks!

  2. Sere April 9, 2012 at 1:16 pm Reply

    Enjoying my springtime here in the midwest as well. All of the beautiful flowers and trees that are blooming. As a photographer, I’m going crazy with all of my flower pictures haha.

    • Meghan's Guilty Pleasures Travel Blog April 9, 2012 at 1:30 pm Reply

      That’s great! Do you have any of your photography posted on Pinterest?

      • Sere April 9, 2012 at 5:41 pm

        I haven’t actually played around with Pinterest yet. Not sure what it is all about haha. So my pictures are all on my facebook page and/or blog. I’m actually heading out to southern California this May.

      • Meghan's Guilty Pleasures Travel Blog April 9, 2012 at 7:48 pm

        oh, that’s great. That will give you inspiration and more content! I highly recommend looking into Pinterest, especially since you’re a photographer. It’s like an on-line peg board where people “pin” (post) their interests (ie: Pinterest).

        Your profile can have a series of boards, which are like categories. You can Pin photos or video to each board/category. The beauty is the interaction. You can pin things to your own boards, but it’s all publicly viewed. Other’s can see your Pins and Comment/Like/Pin to their own boards (like sharing a photo). Anyway, play with it a bit….it can be addicting.

        I’d say it’s a better approach to getting your photos viewed than FB. On your photo’s description, you can add a link back to your blog. You can use 1 pic as a teaser which will lead viewers back to your blog where the rest of your post is.

        Check it out!

Let me know what your thoughts are!

