New Years Resolutions


With a New Year comes new resolutions. 

I’ve never been one for making a list of resolutions that I lose interest in as the year goes on.  This year I’ve taken the time to decide how I want to truly spend 2012.  Life is full of obligation and deadlines; the past year and half has been a wild ride.  I’ve pushed back many things of personal interest for the sake of what I though was a priority both in business and in my personal life…some were…some weren’t. 
Something I read keeps echoing in my heart:

Never give up on something you can’t go a day without thinking about.” 

“If you want to know where your heart is, look to where your mind goes when it wanders.”

Experience and opportunity has reignited my passion to share all things travel.  Two days into 2012 I was already embarking on my first adventure.  Instantly I was flooded with ideas and thought…”I want to get back to blogging!”  The thought gave me butterflies.
Here’s to 2012 and gaining more experience through adventure!
Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

  1. "Our traveling without moving!..." January 11, 2012 at 2:40 pm Reply

    Happy 2012!

    • Meghan's Guilty Pleasures Travel Blog January 11, 2012 at 4:25 pm Reply

      Thanks! Happy 2012 to you too. Checked out your blog. Love your section, “Our day in images.” You have some beautiful shots. Are you on Twitter?

Let me know what your thoughts are!

